Not a developer? Go to MovableType.com

News

Today's Events

By Anil Dash
Posted August 8, 2007.

As we've mentioned, we're hosting two event today to help the Movable Type community get ready for the release of MT4. Both events are free and open to anyone who wants to participate online -- here's the information you'll need to know to get connected.

  • Upgrade-A-Thon: 10am Pacific Time (1pm Eastern/5pm GMT) If you're thinking of making the jump to MT4, we'll have the most experienced experts in the world by your side when you do it. You can join via screencast (view the live video in your browser) or IRC (a free text chat system) and we'll have a call-in phone conference and AIM chat room as well.

  • MT4 Training on Consulting and Strategy: 12pm Pacific Time (3pm Eastern/7pm GMT) Our sales and product teams will teach you about what MT4 can do, and how you can benefit from it as a web developer, designer, consultant, or administrator. You can join via screencast (view the live video in your browser) or IRC (a free text chat system) and we'll have a call-in phone conference and AIM chat room as well.
To get ready, you might wish to visit the Adobe Connect screencast conference sites (linked above) as it can take a few minutes for the application to load in your web browser. If you prefer to participate in the IRC chat room instead of via phone or AIM chat, you'll need an IRC client -- there are many free options to choose from.

The call-in number for both events is +1 712-432-3000. The bridge number is 353177.

We'll be sharing the resources and lessons learned from these events with the community once we're done, as well, and making updates to documentation as needed.

Back

9 Comments

Simon Miner on August 8, 2007, 6:48 a.m. Reply

Are the URLs to the upgrade-a-thon and consulting/strategy screencasts supposed to be identical?

demonsurfer on August 8, 2007, 7:03 a.m. Reply

The help link from the rc4 MT installation still points to the old documentation URL - I like the new one ( http://www.movabletype.org/documentation/ ) much better already.. hope the help link update doesn’t get overlooked on final release!

Andrew on August 9, 2007, 6:54 a.m. Reply

is there a podcast for the event. I totally forgot about it.

Esther

Esther on July 30, 2012, 4:04 a.m. Reply

Hi, my question is about MT training. I see you have done some before, but are you going to make another one any soon? Thank you in advance.

Brion

Brion on August 28, 2012, 4:43 a.m. Reply

Hi, Ester. As far as I see it such things as MT traings are not available anymore. It is quite sad, but …

Martha Roberts

Martha Roberts on September 5, 2012, 11:45 p.m. Reply

You can try searching through the site for an archive. They’ve said they would have shared the seminars.

Uti

Uti on October 17, 2012, 8:52 p.m. Reply

For sure you can’t click on the links because they are old and broken. The idea behind this project is great and I will participate in such event if they make another one.

Takeshi Omio

Takeshi Omio on November 7, 2012, 7:43 p.m. Reply

You need an YouTube channel for have these video available to everyone.

Viola T.D.

Viola T.D. on December 13, 2012, 11:30 p.m. Reply

One more vote for making more of these meetings with the users.

Leave a Comment