Not a developer? Go to MovableType.com

Documentation

Revoking Permissions from a User

Revoking permissions from a user is reserved for System Administrators, or for Blog Administrators acting within a particular blog.

Revoking a permission does not delete a user from the system; instead it merely prevents the user from performing the role on the blog where the permission was assigned. You can revoke permissions from a user from any permissions listing screen in Movable Type, whether it’s displaying all permissions in the system, or a filtered view of permissions assigned to an individual user or a listing of users on an individual blog.

To revoke permissions from a user from the System-Wide Permissions screen:

  • Switch to the System Overview area of Movable Type by clicking on the blog selection menu and choosing “System Overview.”

  • Click Manage > Users from the System Overview’s main menu. This will open a listing of all users that exist in your system.

  • In the left-hand menu, click on “Permissions” to switch to the listing of System-Wide Permissions.

  • Locate the permission you wish to revoke from a user (or multiple permissions from multiple users) and click on the checkbox to the left of the user name to select that permission.

  • Click on the “Revoke” button. Movable Type will ask you to confirm your selection before it revokes the permission from the user.

revoke-permission-action.png

Back

Leave a Comment